Ekaterina Osichkina

Back to Team List
Ekaterina Osichkina

Auto Presentation

I'm lucky because I live in Kamchatka, on the edge of the continent, which is rich of wonderful mountains, volcanoes and snow. I've been in sport since the age seven and I used to be a cross-country skier and a biathlete. But my life completely changed in 2012 when I started ski-mountaineering. Now I think that ski-mo is the best sport for me because I do love nature, long trainings in picturesque places and making new friends. Also I'm proud of our friendly team and my dear mother who is our coach.

Passions

I like interesting and unusual trainings, foreign languages, travelling all over the world, making new friends, studying, spending time with my family and pets.

Incoming Projects

Of course, I desire to become an Olympic champion as, I think, every athlete wants. But before I should train a lot, get more experience and step by step climb to my goal.

Outout Of Seasons Training

Usually I do different interesting activities, but most of time I spend on running, bicycling, skating and swimming.

Apparels

Since I started ski-mo, I used Ski Trab gears and right now with World Cup WMN I really feel fast on the snow! With the TR-Titan WC bindings I have the perfect package!

Automain Results

I took the 1st place twice and the 2nd place in the European Championships (in 2014 and in 2016) and two gold and one silver medals in the World Championship (in 2017).